The Liturgical Year Ahead

 

Here is a brief list of the main liturgical events for the coming year. Not all Feast Days are covered here; for feast days for the week ahead please see the latest newsletter

 

Advent (second Sunday)
(Sunday, 08 December 2019)

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 15 December 2019)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 22 December 2019)

Christmas
(Wednesday, 25 December 2019)

Epiphany
(Monday, 06 January 2020)

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 26 February 2020)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 01 March 2020)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 05 April 2020)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 09 April 2020)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 11 April 2020)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 12 April 2020)

Ascension
(Thursday, 21 May 2020)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 31 May 2020)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 07 June 2020)

All Saints' Day
(Sunday, 01 November 2020)

All Souls' Day
(Monday, 02 November 2020)

Advent Sunday
(Sunday, 29 November 2020)

Advent (second Sunday)
(Sunday, 06 December 2020)

 

 For Mass Readings, information & prayers for this particular day, here's an interesting link: Universalis

For a comprehensive list of all Feast Days throughout the year: https://universalis.com/calendar.htm